top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnthi Metaxa

(21/04/2023 - 28/04/2023) - FINALISING EVERYTHING

So, I have nearly reached the end of my journey for my Final year Project.

I felt as though this project has been quite a ride since it has been quite unpredictable in a lot of ways and has made me do things that I never imagined myself doing.

Such as:

  • Padding the Armature - due to the fact that I had to use a different type of armature.

  • Successfully Masking in Adobe Premiere Pro - I was originally going to use Adobe After Effects, however, as a beginner such as myself I felt as though Premiere Pro was a lot easier to use. I honestly believed I would use the Photoshop technique instead which is to edit each of the frames frame by frame.

  • Photoshopping the Arm of the armature - due to me filming one of the animations, I accidentally filmed one of the arms going behind the rig, so it made things a lot more complicated.


After having gone through the Masking as well as completing the Photoshop experiment (which I never thought could work), I ended up adding a few sound effects for my animations to make it realistic as well as add some character and style to my work.


All of these complications really allowed me to show skills that I genuinely never thought I could be able to accomplish for my assignment.



FINISHING THE EDITING FOR ALL OF THE ANIMATIONS


To help video edit the animation, I used Premiere Pro to add the audio with my animations. I thought at first, I would voice act for each of the animations all over again, however, I decided against it, since I wanted to add the voices from my video references. I personally preferred this decision, since it felt a lot more authenticity to my work since it came from my acting in the sound stage.

The additional sound effects that I had used, was from Royalty-free channels on You tube since a lot of the places that I hard originally checked either:

  • Didn't have the specific sound that I was looking for

  • Needed premium for me to purchase to have access



ANIMATIONS WITH SOUND


EMOTION - ANNOYED



EMOTION - SCARED



EMOTION - EVIL



EMOTION - SMUG/CONFIDENT



WALK - LAZY



WALK - SNEAK



SITTING DOWN



STANDING UP


0 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page