top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnthi Metaxa

7/04/2023-14/04/2023 - Animations (NOT EDITED)

Since it was Easter, I decided to take a break since I felt as though that if I had overworked, then I would've definitely had a burn out.

The original plan according to my schedule, was was to be able to create 3 different attempts for my animations.

Here is an example of my plan

Unfortunately, that was impossible since I only had 12 weeks in total for the semester to complete my assignment and I also had to keep in mind that I also had to composite each of my animations in Premiere Pro and learn more in video editing. So in the end, my animation time had to be sacrificed so I could be able to give it in for hand in.

Not only this, there were a lot of things that happened unexpected for me for example:

  • Padding the armature - I was going to use an armature that already had some sort of muscle on it but since those were not well attached onto the rig, I had to use the basic skeleton. Thankfully I had noticed this early on in the semester, however, I still spent a few days trying to pad it.

  • The rigs in the studio were lacking the ball rig - The rigs didn't have the bolt with the ball that was needed to help connect my armature. So, I had help from staff who helped me measure the size required as well as create a new one to attach to the rig. Those took quite some time.

  • Booking the Booths - Due to the fact a lot of the students were animating for their own projects, there would be issues in trying to find a booth to animate on. So, for some of my days, I wouldn't be able to film due to the fact they were fully booked. So, I was unable to go in.

As I digress, here are the final animations that I was able to create for my showreel. The framerate that I decided to film for most of them, was 12fps. There was only one animation that was filmed in 24fps.


FINAL ANIMATIONS

ANNOYED


EVIL


WALK - LAZY


WALK - SNEAK


FEAR

This was the only animation that I had filmed in 24fps. The reason for this was because I really wanted to try to create anticipation in this emotion specifically, since it suited it the best. So, the first part of the animation is filmed on 2's since I wanted to build up the impact that the second part will have. So the end part of the animation is filmed on a mix of 1's and 2's.


SMUG/CONFIDENT


SITTING DOWN


STANDING UP






0 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page