top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnthi Metaxa

09/02/2023 - Finalized Proposal + Book References

Updated: Mar 30, 2023

After receiving the feedback that I had gotten from my supervisor about my research ideal, I decided to type out the finalized Proposal for hand in.

I feel as though I was able to type out my intentions of my idea and research throughout the document and what my intentions are with the project.

Lastly, I decided in the end to create short animations of a armature (with a specific personality), doing basic movements such as:

  • Walk Cycle (I will experiment first with a neutral walk cycle and then try to create a walk cycle with the ideal personality that I want to show)

  • Emoting - The armature being animated to show anger, happiness, sadness (perhaps even use a mouth set to show it)

  • Interacting with objects - Standing and Sitting, holding objects etc

Here is the final proposal below:

What I had also managed to do was book out some books from the University's library. The reason why I did this was, apart from using them as research but also being able to use the university's facilities to my advantage. They had a huge range of material which I found useful so I decided to find what I needed the most.


The books I ended up borrowing from the library were:

  • Stop Motion animation: frame by frame film-making with puppets and models - Barry J.C. Purves

  • Body Language: How to read others' thoughts by their gestures - Allen Pease

  • Frame-by-frame stop motion: the guide to non-traditional animation techniques - Tom Gasek

  • Acting and character animation: the art of animated films, acting and visualizing - Rolt Giesen and Anna Khan

2 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page